[SOLVED] Cannot figure out which component makes it unable to boot up windows 10

Dec 6, 2021
Hi,

I’m new to building pc, and I thought I’d give it a try. I visited pcpartpicker to check the compatibility of each components so I wouldn’t run into any unexpected issues. Unfortunately, if I’m here today, is because I ran into some issues. It all comes down to booting up windows 10. Once I was done building the pc with the following specs:

• Case: NZXT H510 - CA H510B
  • RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz
  • SSD: Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB - M.2 (2280)
  • Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming II AMD AM4
  • Power supply: EVGA SuperNOVA 650 Ga, 80 plus gold 650w
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600G - Series Cezanne (Zen 3)

I chose to go with a APU since the market is crazy at the moment and I thought it’d be alright to start a build with that. Anyways, I’m able to POST it, enter the BIOS and stay within it, change settings and all that. However, as soon as I reset it to boot up windows 10, it either way freezes to a black screen, loads the “press any keys to boot up CD/DVD” line then goes to the windows logo then freezes. I never get the same pattern, so I thought it was a RAM problem. Ended up returning the aforementioned RAM, and bought the same model yesterday, thinking it could have been a defect with the component.

Then, I decided to download windows 10 on flash drive thinking it was the CD that made the whole thing freeze. Made sure that the USB (and CD too) were the first thing to run from the BIOS menu. Tried to research if I had to have special settings on from the BIOS, tweaked around with Legacy or UEFI setting, still nothing.

Additionally, I tried downloading Linux Mint with a flash drive, got to booting menu. After pressing “start install”, it either would restart the pc or just go to a black screen and do nothing.