Question Can't boot XMP Profile#1

Feb 15, 2023
Hello friends!
It's my first time here on the forum, so don't blame me if I make a mistake.

What exactly is my problem and why I came here?

My spec:
Maximus VII Ranger Bios v.(3503)
Cpu I7-4790k (4.7Ghz/1.32V)
CPU Cooler NZXT Kraken X72 RL-KRX72-01
Kingston HyperX Savage DDR3 2400MHz 4x 8GB (HX324C11SRK2/16)
Psu LC Power LC1200P V2.52 80 Plus Platinum
Gpu GeForce RTX 3080 Ti GAMING OC 12G (GV-N308TGAMING OC-12GD)

When I try to boot with all four rams installed in XMP profile #1 (2400mhz),
the computer does not boot. Run a few codes quickly on the board and reset again and again.

In XMP profile #2 (2133mhz) everything works perfectly, also XMP profile #1 BUT ONLY WITH ONE KIT OF MEMORY 2x8Gb,
it doesn't matter which channel they are in and which two are installed in the computer.

I also tried in the bios to manually adjust the latency as well as the voltage (up to 1.65v)
My CPU System Agent Voltage Offset/CPU Analog I/O Voltage Offset/CPU Digital I/O Voltage Offset MAX IS 0.999V
For all above Min:0.001V-Max:0.999V and I can't increase the voltage beyond that.
It turns red and says 0.999V even though I set it to 1.25V
Is the problem with the motherboard that limits it or can it be changed somehow in the bios?
What could I do to make all four sticks work in XMP 1 (2400mhz) or what should I change?

The cpu is currently running at 4.7Mhz flawlessly (1.320v) and does not crash on the stress test (max temp of 67c on AIDA64) .

Thanks in advance to everyone who is willing to help!!

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

IIRC, the safe voltage for that processor was below 1.3v...I could be wrong since it was a long time back. if you can go to DDr3-2133MHz but not to DDR4-2400MHz then it's very likely the board, the BIOS and or the IMC. To also add, a loadout with 4 sticks of ram will add more stress to the memory controller when compared to 2 sticks of ram. To point out;