Here are my components:
CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler
Motherboard: Asus Z97-A ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory
Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drivee Drive
Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Dual Superclocked ACX Video Card
Case: Thermaltake Chaser A31 ATX Mid Tower Case
PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 600W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply
Optical Drive: Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer
Wireless Adapter: TP-Link TL-WDN3800 802.11a/b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter

This is my first build so I'm sure I'm just missing something. I've put all the components together and everything seems to be working fine. It POSTs and all the components seem to be recognized in the BIOS. The problems started when I tried to install the operating system. First I tried to install Windows 8 OEM using a disk. Every time I insert the disk the windows logo pops up. Sometimes the loading symbol shows up. Then the whole system turns off and turns back on and the process starts over again. I tried putting windows 8 and 7 on a bootable usb and installing them that way, but the same thing happened. I looked online and saw that some people that were having this problem were able to install linux first and then install windows afterward, so I tried it. I chose to install ubuntu with a usb. The first thing that comes up is one of 2 menus. One menu looks like this. The second one I don't have a picture of, but it's similar with a few extra prompts. Regardless of whether I decide to try unbuntu first or just install it, the same thing happens. I see 3 these screens: screen 1, screen 2, screen 3. Then the system reboots again like it did with the windows OS. I tried testing the ram with memtest and there weren't any errors. I also tried installing the OS with only 1 stick of ram, but it couldn't load the