[SOLVED] ccleaner question

I have been using this program for many years without a problem , in recent months it has added something called driver update to it.
I have 2 desktops and a laptop and am a bit sceptical about the driver updates it says i need for various areas of my pc's workings.
Example , my laptop has almost nothing on it apart from a photo editing program for my camera but the ccleaner driver update section says i have 27 missing updates which really puzzles me.

Should i play safe and avoid using this section of ccleaner program.

Solution
it sounds just like driver booster, saying your pc is out of date when really it isn't.
27 updates likely counts every driver as a different one, so a driver pack like AMD chipset drivers might be seen as 5 by it when really its just one package. they often lie too, and make it look like you need this feature when really they can mess up installs by putting on wrong drivers

Never use 3rd party driver updating apps, especially if your hardware makers have their own support site or like lenovo, have their own software that will do it.

Windows update drivers come from the HArdware makers. Microsoft ask makers to supply drivers for signatures so that they will work with win 10 or 11, and all of those that pass go into the MS Update...
I think i best ignore it because it says my lenovo laptop needs 27 updates but lenovos own vantage software says its up to date , and i wont be be pleased if they mess my games rigs up.
I think its a bit like when random available updates would appear in microsoft updates ..... where did the benq monitor screen update come from or more to the point how did it even get on microsofts site.

Colif

Win 11 Master
it sounds just like driver booster, saying your pc is out of date when really it isn't.