Question Cheapest GPU for my Optiplex 760 SFF requirements

Oct 27, 2021
Hi guys, sorry for being a complete noob. Could someone please recommend the cheapest possible graphics card for my Optiplex 760 Small Form Factor PC? It has 4GB ram and processor is 2.2ghz.

I don't want to play high end games, I just need to be able to connect my HD smart tv to it so it needs a HD port and I would like it to be just strong enough to play command and conquer remastered. Don't mind playing it on low settings.

Thanks guys.

Tac 25

Estimable
Jul 25, 2021
don't get me wrong, I understand what it feels to be on a budget. I'm also struggling to save money for a certain gpu right now.

I come from a poor country, some kids here are happy to have a GTX 460 or a GTX 750ti, they use these low-end gpu's to play DOTA and Counter Strike with their friends.

from what I saw on benchmarks.. the GT 720 you wish to buy only has a small fraction of strength of a GTX 460, and the 460 is already considered outdated and weak gpu by today's standards.

https://gpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/Nvidia-GTX-460-vs-Nvidia-GeForce-GT-720/2167vsm12696

I recommend googling to check the minimum requirements of the game you want to play - Command and Conquer remastered, then plan your GPU on that, so that you don't waste money on a gpu that might not work.

Last edited:

jasonf2

Distinguished