Compact Camera Recommendation?

William Norberg

Honorable
Jun 10, 2013
Hi

Budget: 700 (but prefer lower)

Reqs:
Viewfinder (electronic OR optic)
Good performance, and at least semi good in low light.
Full manual control

I am a student and want something i can put in my pocket. A viewfinder is a MUST. Zoom is not super important.

I can also consider interchangeble lens cameras

Thanks/
William

Solution
There aren't really any interchangeable lens cameras that actually fit in a pocket (unless you mean a REALLY large jacket pocket). You could look at something like a Canon G5X but that will be around 750 or so. Even that isn't really pocket-able though, considering something like the Olympus E-PL7 is arguably the same size and has an optional viewfinder.

What are you planning on taking pictures of? There aren't many small compact cameras with viewfinders that are very useful that are really cheap.

A good tool is over at DPReview that you can feature search with is over here: https://www.dpreview.com/products/search/cameras#!

Also, check out camerasize.com ... it's a pretty interesting tool for comparing cameras.

You could check...

Traciatim

Distinguished
There aren't really any interchangeable lens cameras that actually fit in a pocket (unless you mean a REALLY large jacket pocket). You could look at something like a Canon G5X but that will be around 750 or so. Even that isn't really pocket-able though, considering something like the Olympus E-PL7 is arguably the same size and has an optional viewfinder.

What are you planning on taking pictures of? There aren't many small compact cameras with viewfinders that are very useful that are really cheap.

A good tool is over at DPReview that you can feature search with is over here: https://www.dpreview.com/products/search/cameras#!

Also, check out camerasize.com ... it's a pretty interesting tool for comparing cameras.