Question Computer freezes and forced to restart. Help!

Mar 18, 2023
Not even sure where to start. This has been a struggle for a while, and I have brought my computer in for repairs but have not been able to replicate the issue. Whenever I alt-tab to Discord or Chrome, my computer will lock up and not recover. It will rarely happen in games, especially after a long battle or at the end of a boss scene and when the credits come. I have checked the logs for errors, but I never see anything. I am currently playing Destiny 2 and am having this issue. It's getting to the point where I don't even want to game anymore. I have also replaced my RAM. I upgraded my GPU, PSU, and cooling, but the problem persists. I am a disabled vet, so I can't afford to keep bringing my computer in for diagnosis.

OS Name Microsoft Windows 11 Home
Version 10.0.22621 Build 22621
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name JWS
System Manufacturer ASUS
System Model System Product Name
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU SKU
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10700F CPU @ 2.90GHz, 2904 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 1003, 11/30/2020
SMBIOS Version 3.2
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode UEFI
BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
BaseBoard Product TUF GAMING B460M-PLUS AC
BaseBoard Version Rev 1.xx
Platform Role Desktop
Secure Boot State Off
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.22621.1413"
User Name JWS\Myvir
Time Zone Central Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 40.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 39.9 GB
Available Physical Memory 33.2 GB
Total Virtual Memory 45.9 GB
Available Virtual Memory 36.6 GB
Page File Space 6.00 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
Kernel DMA Protection Off
Virtualization-based security Not enabled