Computer freezes but sound still continues while gaming

Status
Not open for further replies.

lautrec-karim

Commendable
Dec 23, 2016
Hello guys, it's my first time posting here, sorry if say something in the wrong or that sort of thing.
So let's go to the problem:

I've recently build a PC Gaming Rig. I've done everything as it's said to be and everything worked really fine. One week ago the 1Tb 7.2K HDD that I used for everything turned to RAW instead of NTFS before it passed out, so I've bought a brand new Sandisk SSD for Windows and programs and installed an old 250Gb HDD for games and personal stuff.
Everything worked fine with the 1Tb HDD, I've bought The Witcher 3 from GOG and was hitting 30 hours of gameplay. No high temperatures since the Seidon 120V was more than enough. My GPU was running at a max of 70 Celsius.
When I switched to the SSD everything was fine too, I reinstalled The Witcher 3 and downloaded other games: Mirror's Edge Catalyst, DOOM (Reboot) and Project CARS. But I founded myself in a problem that I can't find a way to solve.
When I lauch these games I play for like 5-10min and then the screen freezes completely but the sound still continues in the background. It's not a shortage of memory since the max usage of RAM while playing its like 60%. If I try to minimize the game with Windows+M it doesn't work, if I try to summon Task Manager it doesn't work either. Mouse pointer can't be seem on screen, nothing works. The only thing I can do is turn off my PC either unplugging the power chord or pressing the power button for 10s.