Question computer turn on , but no image or post .

Rui Neves

Distinguished
Sep 20, 2014
hi ,
I am helping a friend with their computer that sometimes it doesn´t Post, only the fan spins , and then stop spinning and then spins again , always like that . And this problem appears on him from time to time , the pc can not have the problem for months! Today I reassambly all the computer again, tested the 12v plug on motherboard and is working fine . tested the PSU and the voltages seems fine too .
Only have to test the RAM . and the cpu , the cpu I don´t know well how I can test it ... only buying a new cpu or test it on another computer right ? the computer turn on now but I don´t know yet if it was because I reassembly the pc again or not . because I only did that and the tests that I said before and also didi a reset on bios by unplugging the battery for some minutes .
If anyone have some troublshoots for this case say to me .
I am a little noob at this yet , but I am working to be better and have a job on this on the future . all the help will be good , thanks.

UPDATE:
today the computer just have shutdown when reeinstalling windows 10 .... I tried to start up again and the computer or restarts with no post or don´t restart but no post and image on screen . tested gpu and the ipgu , no luck . tested with only the ram and cpu connected , no luck . I am sure that the ram´s and PSU are not the problem .... I aleady have tested the stability of system before this happen for 4 hours on AIDA 64 and no problem at all.... tested the RAM´s on memtest for all day , no error . tried cleaning the ram´s with no luck at all . only the cpu is not tested , and the components on the motherboard since I only tested the 12v connector on the motherboard as I am not very good on eletronics and don´t know how to test the rest of eletronics on the motherboard .

the motherboard doesn´t beep , only when I remove the RAM but that´s normal . with the ram no beeps at all.