Constant BSOD ntoskrnl.exe

Yen Han Shih

Reputable
May 9, 2014
Hey guys,

I've been having issues with my computer for a year now. I keep getting BSODs and I have tried everything (incl. reformat). Nothing seems to work.

Things I've tried:
- Updated drivers,
- Disabled wireless device (did this recently after seeing some bcmwl63a.sys bsod, now the dumps seems to only come back with ntoskrnl.exe errors)
- I also did a memtest (after seeing most of the bsod address originates from fffff801-fffff803) and results came back fine, no errors.

I'm uploading my DMPs here

Date timestamps are accurate, hopefully someone can help me pin point the issue.

gardenman

Splendid
No replies yet? I'm no expert at reading these things, but as I look it over, 2 lines stick out to me.

PROCESS_NAME: strwinclt.exe
and
PROCESS_NAME: WildStar.exe

That appears to be something called Splashtop and a game called WildStar. That doesn't mean those programs actually caused the BSOD, but it's possible. Look for any updates to them.

BSODs are difficult to figure out as most of the time it's either hardware failing or a buggy driver failing. You can also try updating your video card drivers if you don't have the latest version.

If this doesn't fix the BSODs, maybe it will at least reduce the number of BSODs.

After updating those 3 things (if possible), upload 5 to 6 new crash dumps if you are still having a problem and I'll look over them again (of if we are lucky someone else can help).

Colif

Win 11 Master
exception double fault? are we playing tennis here? :)

1st error just mentions DWM.exe which is the desktop windows manager so that is not helpful
2nd is indeed strwinclt.exe which is Splashtop Remote Client as mentioned above - this might be lan drivers