Question Constant BSOD

Aug 18, 2022
Okay so I have been battling this thing for a few months now. It started with replacing GPU and the problem persisted. Then I replaced the mobo because I took it into a shop and the guy said it had a bad memory chipset and the problem persisted. Now I have replaced the cpu with another i7-10700 and I am still getting a BSOD. When I try to reset the pc, it tells me that it is not able to. I try running sfc /scannow and it tells me "Windows Resource Protection could not perform the requested operation". I tried running a DISM command and it says it does not support servicing windows PE with the /online option.

So now the mobo, gpu, and cpu have all been replaced. Tried with one stick of ram and it still blue screened. Tried with the other stick and it would still blue screen. BSOD error code is WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR. Where the hell am I going wrong? I am getting defeated by this damn thing and I dont understand why.

Im gonna be honest. I dont care if your idea is way out in left field or many steps. I am willing to do whatever to get this thing to working again.

PC Specs:
Cpu: i7-10700
Mobo: MSI B460 Tomahawk
GPU: EVGA RTX3070
RAM: Corsair 2x16gb
PSU: EVGA 850GA
Corsair watercooler

Aeacus

Titan
Ambassador
It started with replacing GPU

If the issues started after getting new GPU, then new GPU would be the issue.

Have you tried with 2nd, known to work GPU? Or you could pull the RTX 3070 out of your system and plug your monitor to your MoBo, running off from iGPU inside CPU.

And why replace MoBo and CPU, when those were (and most likely still are) working fine? :unsure:

Aug 18, 2022
If the issues started after getting new GPU, then new GPU would be the issue.

Have you tried with 2nd, known to work GPU? Or you could pull the RTX 3070 out of your system and plug your monitor to your MoBo, running off from iGPU inside CPU.

And why replace MoBo and CPU, when those were (and most likely still are) working fine? :unsure: