[SOLVED] Continuous blue screens out of nowhere

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
sometimes you see a driver name, its why I ask for them. And it helps to see what drivers are running as WHEA could be caused by his
Aug 22 2012AsIO.sysASUS Input Output driver http://www.asus.com/

driver as its part of AI Suite which can be used to software overclock PC. If you have AI suite installed, I would remove it
it helps to see what is on PC.
Problem is windows update will install that driver on any Asus mb so I had it on my last PC even without looking for Asus drivers.

I don't know what that old Intel driver does I showed before, it seems out of place

I don't see anything out of place. and the other 4 dumps don't show any clues I recognise.
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
If it keeps happening after a reinstall of WIn 10 its not going to be windows.

I can't read dumps but I normally ask a friend to convert. What error codes are you getting? WHEA errors?
 

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
If it keeps happening after a reinstall of WIn 10 its not going to be windows.

I can't read dumps but I normally ask a friend to convert. What error codes are you getting? WHEA errors?
No, most of them have been "irql not less or equal" or "kmode exception not handled" errors.
I've ran memtest86 with flying colors so I don't think it's my memory atleast.
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
Asus Dual Evo 2060 would be my guess.
i have the 2070 Super in the same family.

What full specs.
Any extra WIFI cards??
what storage do you have?

irq errors can be drivers, I will ask friend to check dumps as will at least show what you have.
It seems unlikely if you clean installed 3 times though.

Have you got latest BIOS?
 
Last edited:

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
Asus Dual Evo 2060 would be my guess.
i have the 2070 Super in the same family.

What full specs.
Any extra WIFI cards??
what storage do you have?

irq errors can be drivers, I will ask friend to check dumps as will at least show what you have.
It seems unlikely if you clean installed 3 times though.
So fulle specs:
MB: AsusTUF B360-PLUS GAMING
RAM: Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) HyperX Fury, DDR4 3200MHz, CL18
Processor: Intel Coffee Lake Core i5-9400F
GPU: AsusGeForce RTX 2060 DUAL OC EVO
SSD1 (boot drive): Intel 512GB 660p series M.2 NVMe
SSD2: Intel1TB 660p series M.2 NVMe
PSU: Seasonic 620W M12II-620 Evolution
OS: Windows 10 Home Build: 19042.804

No Wifi cards, and I've had this gpu before the blue screens appeared, but I can test with my old RX 580 to see if it is the gpu

EDIT: Yeah, I have installed the latest BIOS, didn't do much though.
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
So rare to have an intel system these days

i wish intel hadn't remove igpu cores.
Not that those errors are commonly caused by GPU drivers

try running this on Intel nvme - https://www.techspot.com/downloads/7297-intel-memory-storage-tool.html
try running this on CPU - https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/19792/Intel-Processor-Diagnostic-Tool
might as well test CPU since we can. its part of the data chain.

how new was the installer you used?
Yeah, well I chose i5-9400f over r5 2600, since 3000 series hadn't come out yet, but you bet I would've bought 3600 if that would've been an option.

About those links, I updated both my nvme drives' firmware.
I got a new blue screen with the error code "kmode exception not handled" right after passing all of the processor tests.

And may I ask what installer?
 
So fulle specs:
MB: AsusTUF B360-PLUS GAMING
RAM: Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) HyperX Fury, DDR4 3200MHz, CL18
Processor: Intel Coffee Lake Core i5-9400F
GPU: AsusGeForce RTX 2060 DUAL OC EVO
SSD1 (boot drive): Intel 512GB 660p series M.2 NVMe
SSD2: Intel1TB 660p series M.2 NVMe
PSU: Seasonic 620W M12II-620 Evolution
OS: Windows 10 Home Build: 19042.804

No Wifi cards, and I've had this gpu before the blue screens appeared, but I can test with my old RX 580 to see if it is the gpu

EDIT: Yeah, I have installed the latest BIOS, didn't do much though.
Where did you get the psu and how recent?
 
Last edited:

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
No I would think PSU if you have two 2060s and are having t

Where did you get the psu and how recent?
I only have one 2060, the model of the 2060 is "Asus rtx 2060 dual evo oc"

And I got the psu same time as almost every part, at the beginning of summer of 2019.
 

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
Yeah, I have online school tomorrow so uhh, I hope that my pc is stable enough to survive that, or I'll have to do everything on a laptop
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
Leads me to believe it might be a hardware error?
i thought that when you said its 3rd windows install in 3 weeks
its why i got you to run tests
Try running memtest86 on each of your ram sticks, one stick at a time, up to 4 passes. Only error count you want is 0, any higher could be cause of the BSOD. Remove/replace ram sticks with errors.
Memtest is created as a bootable USB so that you don’t need windows to run it

MB: AsusTUF B360-PLUS GAMING
RAM: Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) HyperX Fury, DDR4 3200MHz, CL18
Processor: Intel Coffee Lake Core i5-9400F
GPU: AsusGeForce RTX 2060 DUAL OC EVO
SSD1 (boot drive): Intel 512GB 660p series M.2 NVMe
SSD2: Intel1TB 660p series M.2 NVMe
PSU: Seasonic 620W M12II-620 Evolution
OS: Windows 10 Home Build: 19042.804
try running Prime 95 to get 2nd opinion on CPU
Prime 95 bootable - https://www.infopackets.com/news/10113/how-fix-bootable-prime95-stress-test-hardware
Prime 95 How to Guide: http://www.playtool.com/pages/prime95/prime95.html
bootable version to remove windows from picture
 

Cesty

Prominent
Oct 2, 2019
18
2
515
0
i thought that when you said its 3rd windows install in 3 weeks
its why i got you to run tests
Try running memtest86 on each of your ram sticks, one stick at a time, up to 4 passes. Only error count you want is 0, any higher could be cause of the BSOD. Remove/replace ram sticks with errors.
Memtest is created as a bootable USB so that you don’t need windows to run it



try running Prime 95 to get 2nd opinion on CPU
Prime 95 bootable - https://www.infopackets.com/news/10113/how-fix-bootable-prime95-stress-test-hardware
Prime 95 How to Guide: http://www.playtool.com/pages/prime95/prime95.html
bootable version to remove windows from picture
Soo, at the current time I've managed to do memtest86 on one of my ram sticks (I've done one memtest already with flying colors with them, so is this going to make any difference?) and I can't seem to create a bootable prime95 at all. I don't know how to do it. I used rufus and selected the UBCD to the usb but didn't seem to work, since it's not booting at all.
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
I have never done it myself, but its worked for others before. so you burn ubcd to USB but its not booting, always useful.

in win 10,
put USB in slot
go to settings/update & security/recovery
under advanced startup, click restart now button
this restarts PC in a blue menu

on this menu, choose Use a device
pick USB from list and PC should restart and boot from it. If its a bootable device anyway.

I won't be here much longer, its 5am. But I look in here tomorrow once I wake up.
 

gardenman

Admirable
Moderator
Hi, I ran the dump files through the debugger and got the following information: https://jsfiddle.net/31crqkLz/show This link is for anyone wanting to help. You do not have to view it. It is safe to "run the fiddle" as the page asks.
File information:030721-9906-01.dmp (Mar 7 2021 - 06:47:07)
Bugcheck:WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR (124)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 0 Hour(s), 02 Min(s), and 01 Sec(s)

File information:030721-9843-01.dmp (Mar 7 2021 - 05:47:32)
Bugcheck:IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 2 Hour(s), 11 Min(s), and 55 Sec(s)

File information:030721-9625-01.dmp (Mar 7 2021 - 03:35:13)
Bugcheck:KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED (1E)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 0 Hour(s), 07 Min(s), and 04 Sec(s)

File information:030621-9937-01.dmp (Mar 6 2021 - 16:24:11)
Bugcheck:IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 0 Hour(s), 06 Min(s), and 53 Sec(s)

File information:030621-11640-01.dmp (Mar 6 2021 - 14:44:39)
Bugcheck:IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 0 Hour(s), 53 Min(s), and 19 Sec(s)

File information:030721-9843-02.dmp (Mar 7 2021 - 06:03:51)
Bugcheck:IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: System)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 0 Hour(s), 15 Min(s), and 53 Sec(s)
Possible Motherboard page: https://www.asus.com/Motherboards-Components/Motherboards/All-series/TUF-B360-PLUS-GAMING/
You have the latest BIOS already installed.

This information can be used by others to help you. Someone else will post with more information. Please wait for additional answers. Good luck.
 
Reactions: white.a.drew

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
WHEA errors never tell me anything so I wasn't expecting anything

I have no idea what this is/does
Jan 30 2013hswultpep.sysIntel Processor Line Power Engine Plug-in driver
Intel Core 4xxxU and 4xxxY Processor Line Power Engine Plug-in driver
2013, thats more likely for my last CPU (4690K) than a CPU made in 2019
Only download sites I see it available aren't official Intel ones.

When you put windows back on, do you download drivers from Asus website? where do you get the drivers from?
 
Last edited:
Reactions: white.a.drew

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS