Cooler for ryzen 5 2600x

Jan 9, 2019
Hey, i was wondering if i need an aftermarket cooler for my ryzen 2600x?

My parts are yet to arrive, but i'll have a maxtrexx 55 case with 6 fans per total and that Spire that comes with the cpu.

I've read about that XFR thingie that amd does and people said you need good cooling for that precision boost to kick in.
Now, i don't have access to amazon, since i live in Romania and shipping fees are huge, but i got alot of ID-Colling and Deepcool coolers out here.
Can i get a recommendation on one of those?
Bear in mind i'm looking at budget coolers. :p

I'm a noob when it comes to pc's, it's my first so in my mind, i thought about getting a 240mm rad AIO and use the push-pull config with my extra fans on the top of the case.

This is the one that appealed to me the most: http://www.idcooling.com/Product/detail/id/54/name/FROSTFLOW%20240L

Also, i'm not set on an AIO. I don't care if it's air or liquid(tho', i'd prefer liquid), i just want something that works best with this CPU.

Solution

Supahos means the XFR/PB speed will hit 4.2 on 1 to 2 cores. This is what it's meant to do in it's stock setup. This is a non-overclocked CPU (in the true sense of overclocking)

This is a really useful guide on overclocking modern CPU (manually through the bios which is the best way to do it) :http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/faq/id-3761568/beginners-guide-overclocking-cpu-explicit-testing-guidelines.html

If you get a really good cooler, it's very possible to hit an 'all core' OC on your CPU. But it also depends on the actual chip itself. But in theory you could of course get that speed...
Jan 9, 2019

I get that, most people said it's good enough, but i want to upgrade it nonetheless.

Do you intend to OC the CPU? If not, then the stock cooler is actually very decent, and will allow the 2600x to XFR/PB with no problems. You can even do a moderate all core OC.