Cooling and other difficulties?

BOMorgoth

Commendable
Jun 11, 2016
I am currently working on a build and my biggest fear of spending close to 2000$ on a gaming desktop is its ability to stay cool as well as it working well. Here are my specs. If you believe a better cooling system may be needed then I will of course add one, and if you see anything else wrong with the build please clue me in, I have little to no computer knowledge.

Operating System: Windows 10 Home (64-bit Edition)

Fathers Day Featured Promotions: CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard/Mouse Combo (Black Color w/ Blue Light)

Gaming Chassis: Phanteks Enthoo Pro M ATX Mid-Tower Gaming Case w/ USB 3.0, Side-Panel Window (Black)

Extra Case Fans: Default case fans

CPU: Intel® Core™ Processor i7-6800K Six-Core 3.40GHz 15MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011-V3

CPU / Processor Cooling Fan: Asetek 550LC 120mm Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler - Extreme Cooling Performance (Single Standard 120MM Fan)

Motherboard: GIGABYTE X99-SLI ATX w/ Intel GbE LAN, 4x Gen3 PCIe x16, 3 PCIe x1, 1x M.2 PCIe & SATA III, 10x SATA 6Gb/s

RAM / System Memory: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR4/2800MHz Quad Channel Memory (ADATA XPG Z1)

Video Card: GeForce® GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X (Pascal)[VR Ready] (Single Card)

Power Supply: 800 Watts - Standard 80 Plus Certified Power Supply - SLI/CrossFireX Ready

Hard Drive: 240GB SanDisk Z410 SATA III 6.0Gb/s SSD - 535 MB/s Read & 440 MB/s Write (Single Drive)

Secondary Hard Drive: 2TB (2TBx1) SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 64MB Cache 7200RPM HDD (Single Drive)

Optical Drive: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)

Sound: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO

Internal Network Card: Onboard Gigabit LAN Network

USB Hub & Port: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports

BOMorgoth

Commendable
Jun 11, 2016
By 1080 you're referring to the graphics card? I'm not too familiar with your verb usage in regards to "bios" and "broadwell cpu on x99". Could you be more specific?