[SOLVED] CPU Overheating on IDLE

siegiraid1

Honorable
Oct 13, 2018
Product: HP Pavilion Gaming - 15-Ec0011nb

Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-Bit)

Hello, I've been using my gaming laptop for a couple of months with literally 0 problems I've played heavy games and the temperatures never surpassed 85 degrees. But one day when I booted up my laptop it asked me to update my BIOS to f.08 before booting up windows 10. I didn't care at all so I updated. Literally the moment I updated my bios my laptop fans started blasting and my IDLE temps are 93c degrees!!!!!! All I can do right now is use ryzen controller to limit my cpu temperature to 70 but my performance is garbage when I use ryzen Controller. I've updated to the latest f.10 update with NO luck. Don't ask me to contact HP or go to a service center because all of that already happened. I need a fix for this. One small bios update ruined my whole laptop. I can't play games my laptop just turns off when i launch a game because temps surpass 100c degrees.

Solution

Hello, I've been using my gaming laptop for a couple of months with literally 0 problems I've played heavy games and the temperatures never surpassed 85 degrees. But one day when I booted up my laptop it asked me to update my BIOS to f.08 before booting up windows 10. I didn't care at all so I updated. Literally the moment I updated my bios my laptop fans started blasting and my IDLE temps are 93c degrees!!!!!! All I can do right now is use ryzen controller to limit my cpu temperature to 70 but my performance is garbage when I use ryzen Controller. I've updated to the latest f.10 update with NO luck. Don't ask me to contact HP or go to a...

Ferimer

Distinguished