[SOLVED] CPU upgrade/cooling questions

DirtySZN

Commendable
May 6, 2020
So I am looking to upgrade my cpu to a Ryzen 7 5800X if you guys think that is a good option and that my specs are capable of being compatible with it(mainly referring to my PSU & motherboard) as it’s in stock currently on Newegg.

I am also still pretty new to learning about building gaming PC’s in general. I’m going to link what my PC exactly looks like here because I want to know if something like this -

https://www.newegg.com/corsair-liqu...m_mmc=snc-social-_-sr-_-35-181-216-_-02282021

would be compatible with my build as I have 6 fans in my case already. Any help here is appreciated!

Specifications of my current gaming PC:

AMD Ryzen 5 3400G 4-Core, 8-Thread 3.70GHz with Radeon RX Graphics Processor
AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 8GB Graphics Card
OLOy CL16 DDR4 RAM - 16GB(2x8GB) - 3000MHz
ASRock ATX Motherboard - B450 Pro4
SSD - Samsung 850 EVO M.2 - 250GB
HDD - Hitachi (HUS724020ALA640) 2TB Internal Hard Drive
PSU - ARESGAME 750W Power Supply Semi Modular 80+ Bronze
OS - Windows 10 Pro
Fans - (x6) GIM KB-28 RGB Case Fans - 120mm
Case - Rosewill ATX Mid Tower Gaming PC Computer Case - Prism S - Tempered Glass + White Steel

Photos of build -

Solution
1. Most all of the white coolers I looked at have 120mm fans.
They are not as effective as a twin tower unit with 140mm fans.
Probably the best is the phanteks
https://www.newegg.com/phanteks-ph-tc12pe-ph-tc14pe/p/N82E16835709001
New stock will include a am4 mounting bracket.

2. I would never buy a aio cooler when it is possible to fit an equally well performing air cooler.
If you do not like your current case, try to identify why and buy a replacement that fixes those defects.

My functional criteria:
a) It must fit your parts, atx or matx. Do you need a 5.25" bay?
b) At least two front 120/140mm intakes. 140mm will be quieter and move more air.
c) An easily removed washable front filter to keep your case clean.
d)...