CPU usage is higher than it usually was. (SHORT AND LONG VERSION)

Jun 27, 2018
I have a prebuilt PC but my specs are:
CPU: I5 7400 @3.00Gzh Turboboost - 3,5Ghz
GPU: Gtz 1080 8GB
RAM: 16GB
That is all that I know about the parts that I deem necessary for you to be able to help me. If you need more I will do my best to find out more.

Here's the story. I got my PC on black friday 2017 and it's been working fine. The main game I play is OW at 144hz. I played it at EPIC settings and got a steady 144fps. After testing the PC out I lowered some of the settings for my liking since I deemed then a waste of performance and I could use the extra fps in heavy fights as I dropped to 120fps. Now fast forward to 2018 around Mars or April. I started playing Stardew valley which isnt very heavy on the PC but that was when my GPU fan broke and was locked at 6000RPM. I tried fixing it and in the short amount of time that it was quiet I had time to play some overwatch. And it was not good. Playing at the same settings on small maps (4v4 team deathmatch maps) I couldn't even hold 120 FPS and sometimes dropped to 20 fps. I wiped my SDD (saving the HDD since I had no games except fortnite on it and just a bunch of video clips from me when playing) and everything worked for a little while. Then the same problems occured. So I sent it in to ASUS to repair it, I mentioned my GPU fan being broken and I mentioned a little something about the CPU, but I didnt emphasis on it. Got my PC back everything was working nice untill a few days ago. Yet again I started playing new games, JC3 and Cities Skylines. When I then got back to OW I noticed the same thing happening but in a smaller form. I could run the game at 144FPS but my cpu usuage was very high. Wouldn't drop under 88% and sometimes hit 100% in which case I would drop a ton in FPS. I knew that my case fan stopped working since I got it back from repair but didn't fysically confirm it untill yesterday. So my first thought was that the CPU w