CRT vs LCD

Jef

Distinguished
Jul 7, 2002
Newbie on board. I've read a lot of posts about CRT's and LCD's and I'm almost sold on the LCD. But I have some specifics to be addressed. Care to help me out?
I'm currently studying for my BFA in Web Development. I also dable in Illustrator and Photoshop creating art work for print and web, but not a lot of print. I also do interactive CD's. I'm in the process of building a new PC capable of handling multiple programs (ie: Photoshop and Illustrator and Director) all at the same time without putting too much drain on memory, power, etc. I'll be running XP. That said, what would you recommend, a CRT or a LCD? I have limited desk space and would like 2 monitors (one for tools and desktop storage and the other as work space) or either a real nice size monitor. All in all, I don't want to spend more than $800 to $1000 for the monitor(s), total. Thanks.

Jef

Distinguished
Jul 7, 2002
My mama would say "nothing's changed" my gurlfriend would probably say, "don't leave your wife, cause I ain't picking up after you". It's my wife that would cry tears of joy if she could even see the top of my desk. Anyway, so much for humor. Thanks for the suggestion. I have read some good stuff about Samsung. What kind of work do you do on your computer? Graphics? Web design?

flamethrower205

Illustrious
Jun 26, 2001