[SOLVED] Custom built pc wont turn on/ no monitor & keyboard connection

Nov 5, 2021
Hi, I'm new to computers in general, and this is my first pc build, and I'm having trouble with the startup. Could I receive some help, please? I'm new to this site so I apologize in advance if I post in the wrong thread.
The computer turns off then back on when I press the power button, and it just repeats. The monitor has no signal when plugged into the graphics card, and I have the keyboard plugged into the back mobo IO. The keyboard is still unresponsive.
I've tried to clear the CMOS, but that did nothing. I've unplugged everything besides the PSU, CPU, and motherboard, no change at all.
  • I used one stick of ram, then turned it on. nothing. Did the other stick, and still nothing.
  • I made sure I plugged in the 8-pin CPU power connector located near the CPU socket.
  • I put in the CPU correctly, the fan as well
It doesn't have windows installed, and I can't access the BIOS because the keyboard and monitor have no connection to the pc which is turning on then off.
(I'm aware that a GT1030 will cause bottlenecking in system performance)

Motherboard: Asrock b450 Prom micro ATX
RAM: OLOy DDR4 RAM (2x8GB) @3000MHz CL16 1.35V
CPU: Ryzen 5 1600 65W
PSU: EVGA 100-BR-0500-K1-500 BR, 500W
GPU: Nvidia Geforce GT 1030 2GB
SSD: Crucial BX500 480GB 3D NAND SATA 2.5-Inch Internal SSD
Case: Cooler Master Q300L micro ATX tower

Solution
Usually when the computer cycles on and off like that on a loop, the motherboard is protecting the components from short circuiting or otherwise dying due to an electric surge. Few questions though to start out with, even though they may seem basic they are the first steps in figuring out the issue.

When you built the computer, did you at any point ever touch the back of the motherboard with your bare hands without grounding metal?
Is there a loose screw under the motherboard?