Custom gaming PC help!!!

patralli

Reputable
Apr 15, 2015
Hi, I am currently building my PC and have a few questions which hopefully someone can answer.

First my build is:
Case - phanteks enthoo pro
Motherboard - asus maximus ranger
Ssd
Hdd
H60 cpu cooler
Etc etc

My questions were:
1) my case has a pwm hub ( I think that's what it's called), where do I plug the SATA - 12v power input to?

2) the pwm hub also has a plug saying connect to the cpu fan on motherboard, where does this go?

3) following on from previous, where do I plug the 3 pin and 4 pin plug from the h60

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I'm a noob lol

Solution

From page 6 of your cooler quickstart guide:
http://www.corsair.com/~/media/Corsair/download-files/manuals/49-000173_rev_AB_H60_QSG_web.pdf

"Connect the pump power connector to any available 3-pin or...

logainofhades

Titan
Did your case not come with a manual? http://www.phanteks.com/assets/manuals/Enthoo-Pro.pdf

install2.jpg

1.) The hub will be powered by the SATA power connection, but controlled by the 4-pin fan connector which will be plugged into the motherboard.
http://benchmarkreviews.com/15792/phanteks-enthoo-pro-tower-case-review/4/

2.) You can connect the CPU cooler to the hub, but it would be best to leave it on the motherboard in its designated place (CPU Fan) so it can be controlled separately from the items on the hub.

3.) Again, you can plug these into the hub, but the Ranger motherboard will have a 4-pin connector readily available.

Connect the hub to a 4-pin connector on the motherboard, then only connect case fans to the hub. That way you can control your fans (as a single source since this is essentially splitting a single 4-pin connector on the MB). Leave the water cooler and CPU cooler directly connected to the MB for individual management.