Dell Precision 3630 or iMac

Oct 31, 2018
Hi, I need a bit of help selecting my next computer. I have used a Macbook Pro for 8 years and it has been great. But, it is starting to struggle a little and so I was thinking of buying an upgrade. Ive always used Apple Mac, but recently work bought a new windows computer as I was quite impressed with the progress windows has made in recent years. I don't need a laptop as my computer sits at the desk at home all day so I was thinking an iMac or workstation would be good. I am a graphic designer and my main apps are Adobe CC 2019 and Sketch.

The reason I am considering windows computer is the price, but I want something reliable. Obviously the iMac price is higher because you get a 5k screen with it! I also currently own a Dell 27 inch monitor so I could use that with the windows computer and as a 2nd monitor to the iMac.

Dell has a great offer on a Precision 3630 Tower workstation at just £1226. The spec looks great, but I don't know enough about the spec to know if its a better option than the iMac? Overall I don't mind paying more for the iMac if i have to, but it would be nice to save some money if that Dell option is superb for my needs.

Please help!!!

Processor: Intel Xeon E-2174G, 4 Core HT, 8MB Cache, 3.8Ghz, 4.7GHz Turbo w/ UHD Graphics 630
Windows 10 Pro for Workstation (up to 4 Cores) Multi - English
Ram: 16GB 2x8GB DDR4 2666MHz UDIMM Non-ECC
SSD: M.2 256GB PCIe NVMe Class 40 Solid State Drive
Graphics: NVIDIA® Quadro® P2000, 5GB, 4 DP

vs

Imac 27"
4.2GHz quad-core 7th-generation Intel Core i7 processor, Turbo Boost up to 4.5GHz
32GB 2400MHz DDR4
256GB SSD
Radeon Pro 575 with 4GB video memory

g-unit1111

Titan