Did I get ripped?

Skyler_14

Prominent
Jul 1, 2017
Hello everyone, I'm new to PC gaming and I feel I may have gotten ripped off. I went over to Xidax.com because a buddy of mine told me it was a good website and since I didn't know what I was talking about, looking for, or knew what could go together properly, they would build the best computer possible with the budget you gave them. Currently I'm running with (I think that's the correct PC gaming term):
MOBO- MSI B250M Bazooka
Processor- Intel Dual Core i3-7100
Memory- Xidax Extreme DDR4 2666MHz Memory - 16GB
Power Supply- Corsair CX550W
Optical Drive- 24x DVD-RW Combo
Graphics Card- NVIDIA GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Sound Card- Onboard Audio
HDD- Seagate Barracuda 1TB - 7200RPM 3.5" HDD
CPU Cooling- Thermaltake Contac Silent 12 CPU Cooler
CPU Paste- Standard CPU Thermal Paste
GPU Paste-Standard Graphics Card
OS- Windows 10 Home Premium 64-Bit
My budget was $1000, give or take. Did I get ripped off? I usually have about 59-71 FPS but I will get back to back to back lag spikes to the point where I'm not even having fun anymore and terribly rubber-banding on Rust. What should I upgrade to increase performance and eliminate a lot of lag, I'd like the game to look nice as well. Do you guys have any tips on increasing FPS just by messing with some settings? I play through steam, I don't know if there's any software that can increase my FPS/performance on there so if you guys have any tips/tricks you know of, fill me in! All answers are greatly appreciated and even more so if you talk to me as if I'm your clueless little brother/sister who's very interested in learning. Thanks for reading this far if you did and thanks for your time! But before I go, I bought a new headset, Steelseries Arctis 7 wireless headset and for the love of God I can not figure out why no one can hear me. If you can answer that too, it'd be great to kill two birds with one stone. Have a great day!

Solution