Disk Usage at %100. (Win 10 pro)

OmaerNyc

Commendable
Jun 18, 2016
Hi, i am having this issue like many others. I googled it and tried many steps before posting this but i am still having the problem and it drives me nuts. I tried,
Superfetch
win search
prefetch
change power plan to high
something about chrome and skype
also something about AHCI
chkdsk f r x
Reset Virtual Memory
update device drivers
ran a couple different free anti virus programs.
and there are other things that i did but cant remember it at the moment.

This just started to happen about 2 weeks ago, my system was up to date and it was running fine with win 10 updates, so i believe that's not the issue. Is there anything i can do before a clean install? My HDD is fairly old (about 4,5 years) i am going to buy SSD if i am going to reinstall the windows (bc i think the hard drive is failing eventhough SMART thing or windows didnt show any problems with it) , however, as a student i am on a tight budget, therefore i am trying not to do that.
Please help

Solution
You have a very bad spot in HDD the rate should be constatly going down for example from 125-75 but you have drop in reading in one part of HDD and thats why it might be soo slow,
i would suggest you to new HDD/SSD as you see,
the blue line represents transfer rate (you cannot write on HDD which has DATA and your windows is running on it) the drop to 0 means there is something bad, you can error scan if you wanna.
In error scan just press start and do the full.
Others may have opinion as well, but mine is buy new HDD/SSD.

If you buy new HDD trasnfer all data to new one, and do the full format to the old one and let it do it, after that you can again download HD tune and check, if the speed is constant that means it was some error...