Question Display Freezes Into Black Screen, Now Can't Get Image At All

Some Lazy Clouds

Honorable
Sep 26, 2014
Hi, this is my first time posting on TH and I'm very new with tech forums in general. I was in the middle of playing a video game on my pc when suddenly it froze up and the screen went black but the pc remained on. Eventually I manually powered it off using the power button. Upon turning it back on, my motherboard logos displayed and a windows black screen with blue logo and spinning circle display before the screen goes black. I manually restarted it one more time but now I am shown a windows screen on how an error occurred and how I can restart or view advanced options. I chose restart and was able to get to my desktop again before locks up and blackscreens again.

The next day (this morning) I woke up and tried powering on again and after a very long boot time I eventually made it to the desktop like normal, but after about 5 minutes the exact same freeze into black screen occurred. Before crashing though, I was able to run Windows system file checker which found one corrupted file and replaced it. I also ran a Malwarebytes free scan after the restart and got 100% clean results.