In win 11, the drive manager thought a 2 tb was a 1 tb. So I went into the bios and verified the drive ID as 2 tb. I changed a crucial 1 tb with a crucial 2 tb and I think windows still thought the 1 tb was still there before I went in the bios. However after exiting the bios the drive manage now showed two 1tb sections on one drive. I already formatted one section and the second one that popped up acted like a separate volume, I formatted it and ended up with two 1tb drives like I partitioned a single drive. Curious if I deleted both drives if disk mgr. would show a single 2tb drive. The Crucial part is a Crucial P3 Plus 2TB PCIe 4.0 3D NAND NVMe M.2 SSD, up to 5000MB/s - CT2000P3PSSD8 These things drive me nuts, what a coo coo.