[SOLVED] Do I have a “Bad”/cheap power supply?

DirtySZN

Commendable
May 6, 2020
So I am still learning about gaming PC’s in general but I’m trying to get help figuring out if my current power supply unit is a cheap model or not -
It is a ARESGAME 750W Power Supply Semi Modular 80+ Bronze PSU (AGV750).
I’ve had multiple people tell me now that it is a “bad” PSU and I’m trying to see if that is the case and if it is, then what one I should look at purchasing for my specific build.
Any help is greatly appreciated!

Specifications:

CPU - AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 6-Core @ 3.70GHz

Graphics Card - AMD Radeon RX Vega 56(8GB) - https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/radeon-rx-vega-56.c2993

Memory - OLOy RAM 16GB (2 x 8GB) 3000MHz CL16

Storage - #1) 2TB - Hitachi HUS724020ALA640 HDD

#2) Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2 250GB

#3) PNY CS900 500GB SATA SSD

Power Supply - ARESGAME 750W Semi Modular 80+ Bronze (AGV750)

OS - Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Motherboard - ASRock B450 Pro4

CPU Cooling System - ARCTIC Freezer 34 eSports DUO

Fans - x6 GIM KB-28 RGB Case Fans 120mm

Case - Rosewill ATX Mid Tower Case w/ Tempered Glass

Solution
Hi
There is no single universal rule for selecting a high-quality power supply various indicators provide circumstantial evidence of PSU quality
First, always buy a power supply from a reputable manufacturer, and look for reviews of it before you buy. Avoid cheap, generic power supplies, which tend to be substandard. Look for reputable brands that offer solid warranties and support. Corsair, Seasonic, EVGA, and Antec are manufacturers with reputations for producing high-quality power supplies, though even they may offer a few duds among all the studs. Many modern gaming systems with a 6 or 8-core CPU and a midrange to high-end graphics card should get by with a 650W to 850W power supply, with 750W being a long-time sweet spot for...

hadiahmed29

Honorable
Feb 23, 2018
Hi