Question Does moving apps to another drive remove the original copy on your drive?

Generally speaking, when a operating system moves data from one drive to another, whether it be a data file or application, the data on the original drive is not erased. The blocks where the data was stored are marked as unused and new data can be written to those blocks. Overtime, the new data that is written to those blocks will overwrite the original data . Before that happens certain programs can recover or “unerase“ that data.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS