Does VPN leak my IP?

Oct 17, 2018
Hi everyone,
I am very much concerned with VPN. Currently I am testing between different VPN companies e. tried purevpn and cryberghost but do they really leak my IP address. I however do confirm my new IP address.

If I register account on any website with VPN activated, is there anyway someone can know that I am using a VPN connection? Is there anyway can I be traced to my own IP address?

What happens if VPN connection is interrupted between sessions ?

Oct 13, 2018
I would be more than happy if there is someone who can help with this question.

I'm really not a VPN expert and I want to know what happens if VPN connection is interrupted between sessions too.

Please help :D

Apr 30, 2018
>If I register account on any website with VPN activated, is there anyway someone can know that I am using a VPN connection?

If the website has some sort of filter which detects VPNs then yes. Or notices many accounts on the same IP address. Though it is highly unlikely. If it was your ISP, then it would detect the VPN traffic, but it wouldn't know anything else.

>Is there anyway can I be traced to my own IP address?

Not unless your IP leaks. For example, I use NordVPN with kill switch enabled. If you have a quality VPN with a properly setup killswitch, the only way to know your IP is to ask the VPN company for logs. Now most of them will not do that. And quality ones, like mentioned NordVPN, has a zero log policy.

>What happens if VPN connection is interrupted between sessions ?

Then your real IP would leak. That's where mentioned kill switch comes into play. If your connection gets interrupted, the whole connection is killed until the VPN connection is reinitiated.

stdragon

Admirable