[SOLVED] Downloaded AMD Radeon and now my second gpu is not being detected on my mining rig.

Aug 4, 2021
Hey all,

I'm extremely new to mining and just got my first rig set up running 2 rx 580s.

After getting everything set up and running I was getting 6ish Mhs per card.

I downloaded the AMD Radeon software and as soon as I did and opened up my settings my second card (PowerColor RX580) was no longer detected by anything on my pc.

What it currently does is the card fires up on startup as soon as the windows logo pops up it shuts off the second card.

Is this a driver issue?

The Specs are as follows:
Z390 UDP Gigabyte
Pentium Gold G5400 CPU
(1) MSI RX580
(1) PowerColor RX580
AData Falcon SSD
600W PSU (Upgrading when I get more cards)
Currently using nicehash for simplicity until I learn more.

Solution
Hi there, why did you ask this query under this Forum section, ""Hobbies and Leisure" ? You should have posted this is under "Graphics Cards", or "Systems", so that you might get a better response and help for your current problem.

But anyways, no issues. Are you using a CrossfireX setup ? Make and Model number of your 600 Watts PSU ? Have you connected the PCI-E/PEG connector to both the GPUs ? Which AMD Radeon GPU driver version have you installed ?
Hi there, why did you ask this query under this Forum section, ""Hobbies and Leisure" ? You should have posted this is under "Graphics Cards", or "Systems", so that you might get a better response and help for your current problem.

But anyways, no issues. Are you using a CrossfireX setup ? Make and Model number of your 600 Watts PSU ? Have you connected the PCI-E/PEG connector to both the GPUs ? Which AMD Radeon GPU driver version have you installed ?

Solution
Aug 4, 2021

I must have misclclicked I was originally in gpus, I apologize is there a way to move it?

I've never used crossfire nor have familiarity. I've only ever used single gpu gaming PCs.

The PSU is a Apevia ATX-PR600W.