ECS P965T-A: Quality or not

Wonderwill

Distinguished
Sep 28, 2006
I'm a first-timer system builder. I already finished my first build:
ECS P965T-A
1 Gb Wintec Ampo DDR2667
E6600

Anyway, the board seems perfectly fine, POSTed on first try, everything went smoothly-even BIOS flash to allow ocing and update a few features as well. Was buying this board a good idea? I got it w/combo E6600 for $315 just because the specs looked fine, pretty good reviews, and decent ocing for future endeavors. (Too scared to try yet)

coolgecko9

Distinguished
Mar 18, 2007
nice build! what gfx card did you use? I have that same board and have had no trouble with it has many features. For $315 for a E6600 and a ECS P965T-A i would have to say that was a great deal.
I have yet to flash my bios, but i sure am itching to. what did you use to flash the bios? the utility on their site? They just came out with a new bios a month or so ago, don't know of any benefits other than quad-core compatibility.

Wonderwill

Distinguished
Sep 28, 2006
nice build! what gfx card did you use? I have that same board and have had no trouble with it has many features. For $315 for a E6600 and a ECS P965T-A i would have to say that was a great deal.
I have yet to flash my bios, but i sure am itching to. what did you use to flash the bios? the utility on their site? They just came out with a new bios a month or so ago, don't know of any benefits other than quad-core compatibility.

I flashed bios with the latest dual-core upgrade and have had no problems. The winflash utility on the site worked great. I don't plan on getting a quad core for this mobo anyway; by the time I can afford it I will need a new board anyway. For a graphics card I got a 7600 GT. So far the mobo has been perfectly fine and lasted me 3 months with no issues whatsoever (other than my own mistakes :oops: )

coolgecko9

Distinguished
Mar 18, 2007
i would have to say that is a great build. Seems like you got a few good deals.