Build Advice EK Water Cooled - for a total noob in WC

Xavier Bouttier

Distinguished
Sep 10, 2013
Hey all!

So, last of my parts are arriving thursday, and going to build my gaming PC this weekend!!
  • i7-12700k
  • RTX 3080 10GB Gaming
  • Corsair Vengeance 32GB 4800Mhz
  • M.2 - 2T (WD Black)
  • HX1000 Platinum
  • NZXT H710i

Whilst waiting I have non stop watched videos/read articles and blogs about the RTX 3080 and alder lake architecture, etc...etc...

And although I went with the AIO for the CPU (Ryujin II 360), I've watched countless videos with custom water cooled systems and also kit systems.

Sometime down the road (but not too far off <4months) I'm seriously considering attempting my first water cooled system for this build considering everything i've read about the 3080 and alder lake running hot. (And also considering the fact that that specific case hasn't been reviewed as having the best airflow hehe.. but i love the look..)

I bumped into some videos of EK water blocks and kits (seems easy enough to do?!) and was thinking of running a loop through the GPU and the CPU on a single 360 rad. Would that be ok?

OR.... perhaps just run a small loop on the GPU alone, and leave the Asus AIO to handle the CPU...

Seriously looking for any input as in the subject.. am a total pleb/noob for water cooling hehe.

Thanks in advance!

X

Ncallstar

BANNED
Jun 7, 2022
Hey all!

So, last of my parts are arriving thursday, and going to build my gaming PC this weekend!!
  • i7-12700k
  • RTX 3080 10GB Gaming
  • Corsair Vengeance 32GB 4800Mhz
  • M.2 - 2T (WD Black)
  • HX1000 Platinum
  • NZXT H710i
Whilst waiting I have non stop watched videos/read articles and blogs about the RTX 3080 and alder lake architecture, etc...etc...

And although I went with the AIO for the CPU (Ryujin II 360), I've watched countless videos with custom water cooled systems and also kit systems.