Electrical Safety Question Related to My Home Theater Setup

MasterYoda327

Reputable
May 26, 2019
I have a an electrical safety question related to my home theater setup. I am no electrical expert. I have all of my home theater components including the TV, sound bar and it subwoofer, 4K disc player, and Roku Ultra (2019) plugged either directly or by extension cord into a surge protector. The surge protector is connected to the wall outlet I will provide a list of the makes and models of my components listed below. Now, due to a combination of the length of some of my components' cables, the position of my wall mounted TV and my wall mounted shelves below it, and the wall's electrical outlet, I needed to use extension cords on some of the components. The sound bar is connected directly to the surge protector. My TV and Roku are plugged into a thick extension cord that has three plugs on one end with the other end of the cord plugged into the surge protector. My subwoofer and 4K disc player are plugged into an average thin house extension cord with three plugs on one end and the other end is connected to the surge protector. The thick extension cord is rated at 13A, 125V, and 1625W. The thin extension cord is rated at 1625 watts and 125 Volts. The surge protector is rated at 15A/120V/1800W and 4500-joule energy rating.

My home theater components are as followed:
TV: LG 55SM8600PUA
4K Disc Player: Sony UBP-X700 4K Disc Player
Sound bar: LG SJ4R Sound Bar
Streaming Device: Roku Ultra (2019)
Surge Protector: Amazon Basics 8-Outlet Power Strip Surge Protector, 4,500 Joule - 6-Foot Cord, Black/Green (Amazon.com: Amazon Basics 8-Outlet Power Strip Surge Protector, 4,500 Joule - 6-Foot Cord, Black/Green : Electronics )

Is my setup safe?

Thanks.

OrlyP

Reputable
Aug 20, 2020
Nothing there jumps out to me as out of the ordinary, much less, dangerous. As long as they're all electrically grounded (3rd prong on the plugs) to your home, it should be all good.

4745454b