Enthusiastics, any recommendations? High-End gaming/autoCAD 780 build

Page 3 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Solution
im pretty sure you heard of it when you are in vancouver or toronto.

get the ud3h. the ud5h isnt really worth the extra cost when they perform exactly the same

the ax 850 and the xfx 850 are both single rail psus. i think you are talking about modularity of the cables. both psus are fully modular. non-modular psus are slightly more efficient but 80+ gold is pretty efficient anyways

Marcus_CA

Honorable
Jul 24, 2013

Sorry for the late response. I am really new to rads so this is taking me some time to learn all the different things to consider.

First of all I went to go look on why you suggested those specifications and I now understand. So, I started looking for certain rads to choose from. Here is what I came up with.

Black Ice GTX Xtreme 360 Radiator is known to be great but isn't found on PCpartpicker nor NCIX and has 20 FPI which I don't think matches my quiet fans, and a lot of information is vaguely missing off that page.

There's also the Coolgate Triple 120mm that seems pretty neat but still 20 FPI.

This Black Ice SR1-360 on NCIX seems promising. It has 9 FPI with 54mm thickness. If I stick on 2 high-static fans on there though wouldn't I need higher FPI? The quiet and high-static combo fans seems to be a little awkward to me.

If I do end up getting a 360mm for the top of the case, replacing my h220 and moving it to the front bays, I'll need 4 (if it fits, I should probably measure) x 120mm fans (pref high-static from what I learnt) to push\pull right or did I just sound stupid? And the tubes are removable I guess or do the front bays go somewhere?

I learnt high-static fans are recommended for rads so correct me if I'm wrong.