External Hard Drive not Initializing

Zell34

Commendable
Apr 18, 2016
I am having issues with my external hard drive that I have been using for about 4 months now. Yesterday it just stopped showing up in My Computer. I checked my computer management, and at first it was showing up in the Devise Management but not Disk Management. After leaving it plugged in for half an hour or so while I was googling up a storm it finally showed up in Disk Management, but it is "Not Initialized" and when I try to do anything with it it says that "The devise is not ready".
It also seems like it is showing up as "Seagate BUP BK SCSI Disk Device".
Things I have tried in no particular order:
-Tried initializing as both MBR and GPT.
-It does not show up in Seagate's tool.
-It shows up in Diskpart as a disk (sometimes), but not as a volume so I cannot initialize it from there.
-Restarted everything.
-Plugged it into another computer, nothing.
-Swapped all of the cables.
-Swapped the port it was plugged into.
-Took the drive out of it's enclosure and popped it into an HDD port. The computer saw the port but not the drive.
-Slammed my head against the wall and did the laundry for all the good the past 48 hours of trial and error have been. I know I missed a few things I did, but at this point those are the major ones I can remember.
If anyone has any ideas of things I could try I would appreciate it greatly, even if it is just a temporary solution so that I can recover the files. Thank you, and good night.

Solution
Welcome to the community, Zell34!

Good job with the troubleshooting so far! Unfortunately, taking the HDD out of the enclosure voids the warranty on the product, so even if it's covered, I'm afraid you won't be able to RMA it. :(