[SOLVED] Extra FANS beneath the GPU? Good, Bad or "Okay"

Jun 2, 2020
I have a case this is a Lan cool 2. Im still experimenting some airflow setups my ideal is that I'll try to mount the fans as much as possible my projected setup is 3 fans intake on fron 3 fance exhaust (1 rear 2 on top) and then another two at the bottom for GPU which comes my question now. should it be an intake or an exhaust? I saw some couple of builds that they reverse the fan below the GPU so i would assume if the front of the fan is facing down that is intake and it is absorbing air going through the GPU which the GPU fans are also facing down so is it good or bad?

and BTW this is my first time setup i dont have any liquid cooling yet whatsoever just pure airflow setup

Thank you everyone have a nice day

Solution
1st... No matter how many fans you add... you airflow depends on the quality of the case and it's design... Also depends on your cable management.
2nd... Hot air is moving upwards... so the best way to add cool air inside is always from the bottom.... always the bottom of the case should be intake fan.
3rd... I've personally tried on very bad cases with different, configurations and different number of fans... it really depends on the case...So for me when the case is not really good one... I don't see any point of adding a ton of fans, just put 1 intake front and 1 exhaust in the rear and your ready, it just adds noise if the fans are not quality ones and the case doesn't have good airflow.
4th... You should always get more airflow out...
1st... No matter how many fans you add... you airflow depends on the quality of the case and it's design... Also depends on your cable management.
2nd... Hot air is moving upwards... so the best way to add cool air inside is always from the bottom.... always the bottom of the case should be intake fan.