Build Advice Fan/radiator setup in the Nzxt H710

Sep 27, 2019
I'm gonna build a new pc with the Nzxt H710 case and i was wondering what's the best Fan/radiator setup in it?

In the front i was thinking of putting the Kraken x52 radiator with push and pull and a 120mm fan under it.
In the top i was thinking of putting 2 140mm fans and in the back 1 140mm fan. Is this good or should i go with 3 120mm fans in the top?

Give me any tips you can since this is my first build :)

Last edited:

Lutfij

Titan
Since your case can take advantage of it, I'd suggest getting a front 360mm AIO mounted there, set to intake. Then you can have the other placements for fans set to exhaust.

You might want to list your specs like so:
CPU:
Motherboard:
Ram:
SSD/HDD:
GPU:
PSU:

Sep 27, 2019
Since your case can take advantage of it, I'd suggest getting a front 360mm AIO mounted there, set to intake. Then you can have the other placements for fans set to exhaust.

Okay, thanks. I was thinking that would maybe choke the case a bit but maybe its not that big of deal.

You might want to list your specs like so:
CPU: AMD 3800x
Motherboard: Asrock x570 Taichi
Ram: 32GB 3200mhz
SSD/HDD: Corsair force MP510 980gb / Seagate Barracuda 4tb
GPU: rtx 2080 or 2080 super
PSU: Antec hcg gold 850w

Karadjgne

Titan
Ambassador
Cfm is cfm. That doesn't change just because a radiator is in the way, the volume of air moved is the same. Static pressure is what's affected, which is the immediate presence of air in another spot. So with a 240mm rad and 120mm fan under it, yes, there will be slightly more ambient temp air shoved towards the underneath of the gpu, but once the exhausts draw really kicks in, the block of air provided behind a 360mm rad is going to move there too. You end up with @ 2-3°C difference in gpu temps at high loads, which honestly is chump change and won't affect anything.