Question First Build Ever! Need help with parts

Feb 10, 2019
Hello!

Thank you in advance to anyone who can help - so here's the deal:

I'd like to build my first rig with the ability to do these operations with a budget of under $900
-Video editing
-Gaming (relatively non-intensive games: League of Legends, Fortnight, Stellaris, Minecraft, The Forest)
-Streaming while gaming
-Music editing software
-VR Gaming capabilities

Now, keep in mind I'm a complete beginner when it comes to PC hardware, but with some help from people in the tomshardware forum, here's my list so far:

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Jasonvolkoff/saved/36vBbv

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type|Item|Price
:----|:----|:----
CPU | AMD - Ryzen 5 2600 3.4 GHz 6-Core Processor | $149.99 @ Amazon
Motherboard | ASRock - B450M PRO4 Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard | $69.89 @ OutletPC
Memory | G.Skill - Aegis 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory | $94.99 @ Newegg Business
Storage | Samsung - 860 Evo 250 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive | $57.99 @ Amazon
Storage | Seagate - Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive | $59.89 @ OutletPC
Video Card | Gigabyte - Radeon RX 580 8 GB Gaming 8G Video Card | $179.99 @ Newegg
Case | Corsair - Carbide SPEC-04 TG ATX Mid Tower Case | $43.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply | SeaSonic - S12II 520 W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply | $54.99 @ Newegg
| Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts |
| Total (before mail-in rebates) | $761.72
| Mail-in rebates | -$50.00
| Total | $711.72
| Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-02-16 16:23 EST-0500 |

Here are just some of my concerns:
  1. Is there any room for improvement in this build (i.e. are any of these parts straight up garbage compared to a similarly priced part), or, similarly, can this build be trimmed to be cheaper and similarly efficient (i.e. have I chosen parts that have cheaper alternatives)?