Question First Build, need a experienced eye to check my parts

May 19, 2020
Hello, I have never built my own pc before I need to have someone who knows about this stuff to give me a reccomendation. I have thrown this together i currently have the video card and the power supply purchased already so i can not change those items.
I do not need anything fancy just something that will play the current AAA games for the next few years. Thank you in advance.

https://buildmypc.net/rigs/qoCpOf

Hello, I have never built my own pc before I need to have someone who knows about this stuff to give me a reccomendation. I have thrown this together i currently have the video card and the power supply purchased already so i can not change those items.
I do not need anything fancy just something that will play the current AAA games for the next few years. Thank you in advance.

Don't get Red but Blue WD HDD, it's more appropriate for home machine.
What do you need network card for, one is included on motherboard.
You also may not need sound card, MB has decent one included. Besides that, MB doesn't have enough slots to plug them in, what the heck would you do with them ?

Here is my suggestion:
PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor ($172.39 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: MSI B450M PRO-VDH MAX Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 512 GB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive ($79.98 @ Amazon)
Storage: Western Digital BLACK SERIES 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($118.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: MSI GeForce RTX 2060 6 GB VENTUS XS OC Video Card ($329.99 @ Newegg)
Case: Lian Li LANCOOL II-X ATX Mid Tower Case ($107.98 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: Corsair CXM 550 W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $969.31
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-05-19 13:50 EDT-0400

Reactions: nexusvarity
Jul 9, 2020