First gaming pc, any advice opinon welcome

jgraz97

Reputable
Oct 5, 2015
OK so I was thinking about using portatech.com for my first real gaming pc. I am new to building them so portatech seemed like a good option.

Here is my build from there (would come pre-built and tested) :

/ Core i5 4590 (4 x 3.7GHz CPU - 6MB Cache +1150MHz Graphics)
ASRock H81M-VG4
Performance Cooling Package
8GB DDR3-1600 Memory (Single Module)
1TB SATA3 - 6gb/sec 7200RPM (32MB Cache) Hard Drive
Winsis Upgraded Mid Tower Case
700W Power Supply
Windows 10
nVidia GeForce GTX750 - 2GB

The total cost was $777.35 (including shipping, tax, etc .)

My main question is if it is worth it? Have any of you seen a better build for a cheaper price, or even have one you built yourself?

BTW I would like it to be upgradable when the need comes in the future. Oh and I would mainly be playing games like gta v at mediumish settings and my budget is kind of spread between $500-$700, can go to 8 if it was nessasary/worth it

Thanks for taking your time to help me, hopefully I can pass the knowlege on in the future

Oh lastly, 1080p is fine for me, that's the highest my tv goes, I'm also saving up for a good monitor to buy myself around Christmas so that's why I would like to keep the price as low as I can without compromising quality.

Thanks again, any help is appreciated!

I was told about the single module ram so it is now changed to 2×4 to take advantage of duel chanels, still 8 gigs total

jgraz97

Reputable
Oct 5, 2015