First Gaming PC Build: Compatible/ Well Chosen?

xBaeCon

Commendable
Aug 5, 2017
This is my first gaming pc build so I'm new to the pc world. I just wanted someone to tell me if these parts will work well with eachother and if they don't please tell me a better alternative (just keep it around $1000). Also can someone tell me what the performance of my build is with some popular games. Thank you!

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/3kgmM8

Solution
If your budget permits, buy a 250gb Samsung 850 evo and a 2tb hard drive. WD red or blue is good.
Pictures take a trivial amount of storage.
Videos can get very large.
Here is a nice article that explains the differences in colors:
https://www.pugetsystems.com/labs/articles/Understanding-the-WD-Rainbow-674/

Tacticall993

Distinguished
Jun 15, 2013

Probably just me, But I HATE air coolers. You're spending that much on a processor, I'd recommend placing a little more money on a water cooler. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Corsair-Certified-Hydro-Series-H100i-v2-Extreme-Performance-Water-Liquid-CPU-Coo-/381849833532?epid=901255421&hash=item58e806103c:g:SmYAAOSwiONYKxg9
Also, I'd drop one of your Hard Drives and I'd add an SSD for your boot and maybe a few other games. 1050TI wont last you very long with the future games like Destiny 2 or Battlefront 2, just my opinion.

xBaeCon

Commendable
Aug 5, 2017

Thank you but no thanks because I don't want to go through the hassle of putting together a water cooled build because I have heard they are hard but I will change to a better graphics card.

You are compatible, but I have a few thoughts:

I7-7700K is as good as it gets today for gaming.
But the Graphics card is relatively weak.
If you anticipate upgrading to a GTX1080 or GTX1080ti class card sometime down the road, well. OK.

Today, you would have a better balanced gamer with a $200 i5-7600K with an overclock or a $200 ryzen and
A stronger graphics card like a GTX1060 or GTX1070.