First Gaming PC Build. Seeking Help.

NoKnowledge87

Honorable
Aug 27, 2013
I am new to the custom PC scene. In fact I am looking to build my first gaming PC. After some research this is what I have come up with and I wanted to run it past a few people who actually know what they are doing.

Parts list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1wHOR

Let me know what you would/think should be changed about this, or if you need any more info.

Solution

700W/750W would be a good idea, especially if you want to overclock. I wouldn't do a whole lot more, as that would be overkill, but nice to have some at least a little room to work with.

The Corsair H50 should be fine for your overclocking, you could always get a dual rad setup, but I think you will be perfectly fine with the H50, especially if you're not doing some kind of extreme OC-ing, which it doesn't sound like you are.

ACTechy

Distinguished
For what you're spending I would definitely invest in an SSD for OS and maybe a program or two. You can easily pick up a 120GB for around $80 - $90 nowadays. Also what size monitor are you going to be running this on? I would do 650 Ti BOOST in SLI before I would spend another $80 - $100 on 660s, but that's just my opinion, and depends on your monitor situation. Other than that, great looking build, kudos.

Cheers

NoKnowledge87

Honorable
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks for the reply. My monitor is 22" (1080p). I will have to look into the SSD. I have an extra TB hdd that I can throw in this.

Is there not much performance difference in the 650 Ti Boost vs. the 660?

Thanks again.

ACTechy

Distinguished