First maybe last new egg order

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jun 3, 2020
Hi everyone, first time on these boards, so apologies if this isn't the right place.

I'm attempting to build my first PC, and placed an order with New Egg. Received all components except for CPU and thermal paste which was supposed to be already delivered. The box it was supposed to arrive in only contained the mobo and cooler. I called and they said they have to put in a claim and it would be another 7-10 business days! What? I'm so gutted. Has anyone had to deal with this before?

Do I order another CPU while I'm waiting or will it take the actually amount of time they've given. I'm worried they will also come back and deny the claim. Even though mostly likely the box wouldn't have fit anything else. Any advice or experience shared greatly appreciated. Cheers!

Last edited:
Solution
I would say to be patient - I've been ordering things sporadically from them since 2005, and made several purchases in the past year. I only had to make one return which was not NewEgg's fault (the WD Red NAS drive debacle with the SMR type of recording), and it went smoothly.

I've never seen anything missing.

Was everything that you purchased "Sold By Newegg" or was any of it 3rd party sellers on their site. I've never purchased anything that was 3rd party, always check off Seller: NewEgg and Condition: New as filters after I do a search.

King_V

Illustrious
Ambassador
I would say to be patient - I've been ordering things sporadically from them since 2005, and made several purchases in the past year. I only had to make one return which was not NewEgg's fault (the WD Red NAS drive debacle with the SMR type of recording), and it went smoothly.

Was everything that you purchased "Sold By Newegg" or was any of it 3rd party sellers on their site. I've never purchased anything that was 3rd party, always check off Seller: NewEgg and Condition: New as filters after I do a search.

Reactions: Aerisa
Solution