First PC, budget €400 - €500 any suggestions? low-medium end gaming pc

DaanRozema

Prominent
Aug 4, 2017
I want to build my first pc, but because I am very new to this I don't know what parts I should buy. So I was hoping someone on the internet would be kind enough to help me out :)

I am willing to spend somewhere between 400 and 500 euros, I will only use the pc for gaming and web browsing. It doesn't have to be a very high-end pc, at the moment I mostly play Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. I'm not planning on overclocking it. What I do want is the possibility to upgrade it later if I start playing heavier games or whatever. I do want windows 10. (I don't know if that matters)

Cpu: I read into it a bit and found out that a quad-core would be enough for most gaming, and from my own experience with my laptop I think that somewhere around 3,4 GHz is enough. (correct me if I'm wrong)

Motherboard: I have know Idea what I need or what I want, from what I read I think a Mini ITX will do me just fine, but I'm not completly sure.

Ram: I read 4 GB ram is good enough for wat I want, but as I sad I might somewhere down the line want to upgrade it to 8, I don't know.

Case: In would love to get a case that is easy with the cabel management, I do not care how it looks, as long as it's not so ugly I can't even look at it :)

Gpu: I've got no idea.... I'm not interested in SLI or crossfire.

Storage: I don't think I need an SSD.

I don't need an optical drive.

I don't have a monitor yet, suggestions are ofcourse appreciated.

I live in the Netherlands, maybe it matters for shipping, I don't know. I hope I did not make to many grammer mistakes and I hope that there is someone out there that is willing to help me, Thanks in advance.

DaanRozema

Prominent
Aug 4, 2017

I see you added a SSD card to the list, can't I better get a normal hard drive? It will be slower, but it can store more and it will be cheaper.