[SOLVED] First pc build ever!...Would love help :)

Oct 2, 2022
Hi, this is my first time building PC so I'm very new to this and unfamiliar with a lot of stuff. I believe I have all the parts and wondering what else I need, any suggestions, etc. planning on reusing some of my current parts!! I'm open to buying parts if I need to (lower budget side, nothing too fancy)

My current PC specs: CPU i5 2400 3.4 ghz (4 cores/4 threads)
10gb Ddr3 ram 1600mhz
500 watt EVGA Powersupply
EVGA GTX 1060 SC 3GB
500Gb hdd
(pic of current one-->) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JbZ9Rv-xP8eHtsC1jRgE8DPRQGmyTTJI/view?usp=sharing

This is the motherboard with cpu I got from someone https://drive.google.com/file/d/1w8_IGlnP9d7ZdrpY7oENssODOM3ft7Wz/view?usp=sharing (they tested it before sending, still works, however they mention the fan is on backwards so I plan on fixing that)
I know I need to install windows (through usb method?)
I also got Samsung 870 evo sata ssd 500gb which I believe can be used in place of my hdd right? Help is appreciated :) Thank you!

Solution
hmm so I can keep the cpu and mb right? :??:. I thought this was a micro mb. also, i was looking at nzxt h210 as the case.
I did read I could install both for storage, I will look into that.
Maybe I wasn't clear enough.
Can't keep MB and/or CPU because new ones are AMD Ryzen (old ones are Intel)and also much newer generation. Can't keep RAM either because old one is DDR3 and new one needs DDR4.
GPU is fine to keep and PSU ie enough for it.
MB has 4 SATA ports sou you can put as many HDDs and SSDs as there are ports so yes, no problem having SSD and HDD at same time.
New MB also has 2xM.2 slots so you can install one NVMe (PCIe x4) M.2 SSD and one SATA type M.2 SSD in second one. Fastest disk would be an NVMe M.2, followed by...

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!