First PC build, need some experienced/knowledgeable eyes to check it

Jul 11, 2018
This is my first build ever and would like some input on any issues with it or possible shortcomings or dangers of the build before I buy all the parts. Thanks.

My main concern/question is on the topic of the quality of the PSU. I know you should never skimp on a PSU and thus I have two questions to that.
Is this adequate wattage for the build?
And
Is this a PSU I should avoid/is the quality acceptable? (4.5 stars on Amazon) I looked all over the place and read a bunch of reviews on different PSUs and I feel comfortable? with this PSU but idk. I literally can't spend any more $$$ at this point and can't spend $70+ on a PSU but at the same time I don't want to risk damaging my PC's parts with a sub par PSU.

NOTE (RAM): When I can afford it I'll be sticking two more sticks of 4gb in there.
NOTE (GPU): The 1060 3gb is my starter card, hoping to upgrade it to a 1070/80 in the next couple years.
NOTE (SSD): I needed a boot drive, basically just for Windows, that wouldn't break the bank should I consider changing it? The reviews are fairly solid and I know it's Kingston. I'm hoping to add a bigger/better/faster SSD later.

PARTS LIST

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
MOBO: MSI - X470 GAMING PLUS ATX
RAM: Team - T-force delta RGB 2x 4gb DDR4 3000
GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 3gb Windforce OC
PSU: EVGA - BQ 750W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi Modular
STORAGE
SSD - Kingston A400 120gb 2.5"
HDD - SeaGate - BarraCuda 1 TB 3.5" 7200 RPM

CASE: CORSAIR CARBIDE SPEC - 02 (RED)

Solution

Aeacus

Titan
Ambassador
For a 1st gaming rig, i'd go with Intel instead. E.g like so:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel - Core i5-8400 2.8GHz 6-Core Processor ($178.89 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: MSI - Z370 GAMING PLUS ATX LGA1151 Motherboard ($115.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Memory: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-3000 Memory ($104.99 @ Newegg)