First time building my own pc, need a parts review please!

Nov 24, 2018
Here is my current build, it's my first time so I wanted to make sure it looks alright all together.
https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/rCZ2fH

Approximate Purchase Date:
Soon, within a few days.

Budget Range:
(around $1500) Shipping included

System Usage from Most to Least Important:
(gaming, video recording and editing, streaming, surfing the internet)

Are you buying a monitor:
No

Parts to Upgrade:
Doing a fresh build, most of my parts are 8+ years old.

Do you need to buy OS:
No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
Amazon, New Egg, Canada Computers, Memory Express, etc

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada.

Parts Preferences:
Ryzen / Asus / Whatever is good, i've not looked at computer parts in a while. I want a Ryzen because they are more affordable.

Overclocking:
Maybe? Haven't done it before. I don't want to take risks but if it's really easy and safe, yes.

SLI or Crossfire:
No

Your Monitor Resolution:
1920x1080

Additional Comments:
I posted on here a few days ago asking for suggestions on a "prebuilt" PC and was given some advice on which system, but also pointed in the direction of buying the parts individually to come away with a better finished product. I took interest in this and did some research and decided to try it. The build above is mostly the suggested build I got on here but a few changes, mainly for cheaper parts. (smaller SSD and HDD)

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading:
I bought my last PC around 8 years ago and did one minor upgrade about midway which was GPU and RAM. I was getting by for a while playing newer games on console but am tired of my PC not being able to have a chance at newer stuff. (For example Doom on lowest settings was getting 30-40 fps.) I want to run games well, not just barely.

Thanks for your time!

Sep 13, 2018
Hey,