Dec 4, 2020
Hello everyone i am new here i know about computers since i've been working with them most of my life. But i have a problem i feel like every stutter, freeze and fps drop happens cause of my ram but i wanted to ask about it to the pros here thanks in advance.
My system: İntel Xeon e5450 3.00 ghz
3 gb ddr2 667mhz (one 2 gb stick and 1 gb)
gigabyte ga g31esl motherboard
Msi radeon r7 240 2gb ddr3
programs and games both have been tried on external hard drives and internal ones they work without stutter on my laptop through external hard drive
My laptop: İntel i3 370m
4 gb ddr3
Nvidia gt 425m
They don't have a problem with stutter and fps drops on my laptop but my desktop give higher fps with a lot of stutters,drops and freezes i would love to learn who the culprit is and to fix it.
I am aware that my computer is pretty old and i need to build a new one but where i live (Turkey) building an entry level system will take an whole monthly salary and i am a student that built this little budget computer saving money for 3 years thanks for your consideration of this.

Dec 4, 2020