Full tower gaming cases

MLG Doge

Reputable
Apr 9, 2015
What are the best full tower gaming cases and what is their respective pros and cons? I'm new to case selection and I have no clue what to get.

Note: For what I want out of my computer is to be able to destroy any game I decide to run while not getting too hot. The first test will be Crysis 3 on max settings for graphics.

AdviserKulikov

Honorable
Jan 13, 2015

I encourage using this site to help filter parts, link to the case section provided

http://pcpartpicker.com/parts/case/#t=4

Make sure you have enough drive bays, a dvd/cd bay, HDD bay, SSD bay is usually my minimum size requirement. Removable bays are a good feature, as it makes installing parts way smoother.

Front panel USB 3.0 is nice, side view window is nice.

Everything else is visual preference.

Here's my preferred search criteria
http://pcpartpicker.com/parts/case/#t=4&G=1,12&J=1,20&K=1,12&u=1&s=1&R=5,4&sort=a8&page=1

Do you have any thoughts on thermal or acoustic performance? Which are probably more important than some of the points that part picker can help with.

OP. look some cases on newegg or similar that are in your price range, then look for reviews of them (preferably all from one site) and see what performs best, see what you like the look of, see if the performance hit for the looks is acceptable.

Personally I'm a big fan of any of the fractal series.

AlexanderDomin

Reputable
Dec 8, 2014
Depends on what it is you're trying to accomplish. There are way too many potential candidates to give you a "best of" without knowing your goals. Full-towers are desirable because they give you a large degree of flexibility and room to upgrade, but for most desktops a mid-tower will be plenty.