[SOLVED] gaming Pc desktop building

May 7, 2020
Hi guys i just come up with a list of my choice on gaming deskop builiding compoment. Im not an expert so fell free to drop any advise or if I'm missing anything. Also i have some questions, if you guys can help me out that will be great!!

Cases: CORSAIR OBSIDIAN 750D Full-Tower Case

Storage: Crucial BX500 2TB 3D NAND SATA 2.5-Inch Internal SSD (Do I need an HDD? if I do what is the best choice for this build?)

Power Supply: EVGA Supernova 1000 G5, 80 Plus Gold 1000W, Fully Modular, ECO Mode with Fdb Fan (Is it necessary to have a 1000 w power supply? did i pick the right power supply for this build? )

RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz C15 Desktop Memory Kit

Graphic Card: EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Super Black Gaming, 08G-P4-3081-KR, 8GB GDDR6

Motherboard: ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega X299-II Gaming Motherboard LGA2066 (Intel 9th Gen X-Series) EATX DDR4 M.2 U.2 10G LAN USB 3.1 Gen2(this mother board is kind of expensive, if there is any other ones that you guys really like and works really well, please let me know. Plus who doesn't want to save some money )

Processor: Intel Core i9-9900K Desktop Processor 8 Cores up to 5.0 GHz Turbo unlocked LGA1151 300 Series 95W9 (Should i get a Ryzen cpu instead of Intel?)

Last edited:
Solution
1)Chassis
That's a big one. You sure you need all that space? With your current list, a mid tower would be roomy enough?
Or perhaps you just like that one. If that's the case(no pun), disregard what I said.

2)Storage
Well, HDD have far more affordable space for one's gaming library...
Get a 250-500GB SSD for an OS only drive, and get a 1TB or larger, 7200rpm spinning drive for your expanding game library.
Or you could do both SSDs, but that costs a fair bit more.

3)Power supply
No, it's not needed to have 1000w for your considered build. In that case, no, you did not pick the right one.
A 650-750w unit would suffice here.

4)Cpu & motherboard