GeForce GTX460 SE 1024 MB

christian1102

Distinguished
Jul 21, 2011
Hey guys, just got finished building my first computer here recently, and everything seemed to be working fine until I went to download some games. The first game I downloaded was World of Warcraft and I went to crank it up and see how it looked. I was a bit dissapointed to say the least, when I turned it on and was in a low traffic zone running 3-5fps on all low settings =/ I figured this was a video card problem, but I'm not positive. Any help y'all could offer would be very much appreciated.

p.s. I'm new to the computer world, and this is my first build, so don't be afraid to offend me or something by stating the obvious :p I need all the help I can get!

CPU: AMD Phenom II Black Edition
GC: GeForce GTX 460 SE 1024MB
RAM: Patriot 8GB

If you any more details on the rest of my system, just let me know and I'll provide you with anything you'll need to know. Thanks again for any help you guys have to offer!

benski

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2010
What motherboard do you have, what is your operating system, what driver version are you using, what powe supply do you have.

Since you said you wouldn't be offended I will ask if you plugged your monitor into your graphics card or into the onboard port on your motherboard.

christian1102

Distinguished
Jul 21, 2011

I'll link the motherboard I'm using. http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=3726#ov
For my operating system I'm using Windows 7 Professional 64-bit.
My driver is an Nvidia GeForce 7025 / Nvidia nForce 630a. That's what my Device Manager says anyway :p
My power supply is a Cooler Master Extreme Power Plus 500W.

And ya, definitely not worried about being offended, this is in all probability a very simple fix that I've over looked in my inexperience. So I'll give that a check to be sure.

christian1102

Distinguished
Jul 21, 2011